New Article information at Road Traffic Technology New and updated information from Article listed on www.roadtraffic-technology.com http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ en-us http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ New Article information at Road Traffic Technology http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Mumbai Trans Harbour Link, Mumbai http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mumbai-trans-harbour-link-mumbai/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mumbai-trans-harbour-link-mumbai/ The Mumbai Trans Harbour Link (MTHL) is a 22km-long sea bridge being developed over the Mumbai Harbour in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR), Maharashtra, India. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Logan Motorway Enhancement Project, Queensland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/logan-motorway-enhancement-project-queensland/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/logan-motorway-enhancement-project-queensland/ The Logan Motorway Enhancement Project will upgrade a 30km section of the Logan Motorway between Ipswich and Pacific Motorway at Loganholme to the Gateway Motorway. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon Improvement Scheme http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ The UK's Highways Agency has proposed a new A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon improvement scheme to ease traffic congestion on the 33km (21 miles) stretch. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-470 Tolled Express Lanes Project, Colorado http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/c-470-tolled-express-lanes-project-colorado/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/c-470-tolled-express-lanes-project-colorado/ The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) in the US started construction on the expansion of C-470, a 26-mile (41.8km) freeway between Interstate Highway 70 (I-70) in Denver, Colorado and I-25 in Mexico in August 2016. Wed, 05 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT June’s top stories: Continental joins AV platform, Econolite launches traffic control software http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featurejunes-top-stories-continental-partners-with-bmw-group-intel-and-mobileye-for-automated-driving-and-econolite-has-launched-its-new-traffic-controller-software-eos-5861099/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featurejunes-top-stories-continental-partners-with-bmw-group-intel-and-mobileye-for-automated-driving-and-econolite-has-launched-its-new-traffic-controller-software-eos-5861099/ Continental has become a development partner and system integrator of the collaboration between BMW Group, Intel and Mobileye for automated driving, and Econolite has launched its new traffic controller software, EOS. Roadtraffic-technology.com wraps… Tue, 04 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dukhan Highway Central http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/dukhan-highway-central/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/dukhan-highway-central/ The Dukhan Highway Central project involved the construction of a 15km-long new dual four-lane expressway running from the current Wajbah Interchange to 1km east of the Al Shahania, Doha. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Transmission Gully Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/transmission-gully-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/transmission-gully-project/ The Transmission Gully Motorway is a 27km four-lane expressway that will connect MacKays Crossing to Linden in Wellington, New Zealand. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT NAIA Expressway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/naia-expressway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/naia-expressway/ The phase two of the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) expressway running through Pasay and Parañaque in Metro Manila, Philippines, became fully operational in June 2017. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kosciuszko Bridge Replacement Project, New York http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kosciuszko-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kosciuszko-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ Kosciuszko Bridge is a 75-year old bridge that spans 1.1 miles (1.77km) between the boroughs of Brooklyn to Queens in New York City, US. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bruce Highway Upgrade, Queensland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/bruce-highway-upgrade-australia/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/bruce-highway-upgrade-australia/ Bruce Highway is a major north-south corridor in Queensland, Australia. Connecting Brisbane with Cairns, it passes through the major cities, including Maryborough, Rockhampton, Mackay and Townsville. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kerch Strait Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kerch-strait-bridge/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kerch-strait-bridge/ The Kerch Strait Bridge is an 19km parallel road-rail bridge that will connect Kerch Peninsula of Crimea, Ukraine, to the Taman Peninsula of Krasnodar Krai, Russia. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cebu-Cordova Link Expressway (CCLEX) http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cebu-cordova-link-expressway-cclex/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cebu-cordova-link-expressway-cclex/ The Philippines' Metro Pacific Tollways Development (MPTDC) plans to begin construction on the Cebu-Cordova Link Expressway (CCLEX) cable-stayed bridge in June 2017. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT May’s top stories: NDoT selects CH2M, TxDoT awards $625m contract http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featuremays-top-stories-ndot-selects-ch2m-to-provide-environmental-and-preliminary-design-services-and-txdot-awarded-625m-southern-gateway-project-to-pegasus-link-constructors-5826402/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featuremays-top-stories-ndot-selects-ch2m-to-provide-environmental-and-preliminary-design-services-and-txdot-awarded-625m-southern-gateway-project-to-pegasus-link-constructors-5826402/ CH2M was selected by the Nevada Department of Transportation to provide environmental and preliminary design services, and TxDoT awarded contracts for the $625m Southern Gateway reconstruction and improvement project to Pegasus Link Constructors. Roa… Sun, 04 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Windsor Bridge Replacement http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/windsor-bridge-replacement/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/windsor-bridge-replacement/ Australia's New South Wales (NSW) Government proposed to replace the Windsor bridge on Hawkesbury river near Sydney. Sun, 28 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Johnson County Gateway Interchange Project, Kansas http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/johnson-county-gateway-interchange-project-kansas/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/johnson-county-gateway-interchange-project-kansas/ The Johnson County Gateway interchange project is being developed by the Kansas Department of Transportation (KDoT). Thu, 25 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fehmarnbelt Tunnel http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/fehmarnbelt-tunnel/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/fehmarnbelt-tunnel/ The Fehmarnbelt tunnel is a planned 18km immersed tunnel between Rødbyhavn, Denmark, and Puttgarden, Germany. Wed, 24 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ The A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement scheme involved the construction of an approximately 8km-long dual carriageway to replace the existing four-lane single carriageway between the M6 Junction 19 near Tabley/Knutsford and the M56 Junction 7 near Bow… Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Lusail Expressway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/lusail-expressway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/lusail-expressway/ The Lusail Expressway will run north from the Doha, Qatar, to connect the under-construction Lusail development area. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) project is a high-speed road network between Cavite and Laguna provinces located south of Manila, Philippines. Construction on the project is scheduled to start in the middle of 2017, while commissioning is expected i… Mon, 08 May 2017 11:47:00 GMT West Gate Tunnel Project, Melbourne http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/west-gate-tunnel-project-melbourne/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/west-gate-tunnel-project-melbourne/ The West Gate Tunnel project involves the expansion of the West Gate Freeway in Melbourne, Australia, including the construction of twin tunnels under Yarraville and a bridge over the Maribyrnong River. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT