New Article information at Road Traffic Technology New and updated information from Article listed on www.roadtraffic-technology.com http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ en-us http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ New Article information at Road Traffic Technology http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Fehmarnbelt Tunnel http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/fehmarnbelt-tunnel/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/fehmarnbelt-tunnel/ The Fehmarnbelt tunnel is a planned 18km immersed tunnel between Rødbyhavn, Denmark, and Puttgarden, Germany. Wed, 24 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ The A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement scheme involved the construction of an approximately 8km-long dual carriageway to replace the existing four-lane single carriageway between the M6 Junction 19 near Tabley/Knutsford and the M56 Junction 7 near Bow… Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Lusail Expressway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/lusail-expressway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/lusail-expressway/ The Lusail Expressway will run north from the Doha, Qatar, to connect the under-construction Lusail development area. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) project is a high-speed road network between Cavite and Laguna provinces located south of Manila, Philippines. Construction on the project is scheduled to start in the middle of 2017, while commissioning is expected i… Mon, 08 May 2017 11:47:00 GMT A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon Improvement Scheme http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ The UK's Highways Agency has proposed a new A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon improvement scheme to ease traffic congestion on the 33km (21 miles) stretch. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT West Gate Tunnel Project, Melbourne http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/west-gate-tunnel-project-melbourne/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/west-gate-tunnel-project-melbourne/ The West Gate Tunnel project involves the expansion of the West Gate Freeway in Melbourne, Australia, including the construction of twin tunnels under Yarraville and a bridge over the Maribyrnong River. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT April’s top stories: Daimler and Bosch automated driving, Kenya and Uganda AfDB loan http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featureaprils-top-stories-daimler-and-bosch-to-develop-a-fully-automated-and-driverless-driving-system-kenya-and-uganda-are-to-receive-a-loan-from-afdb-5800319/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featureaprils-top-stories-daimler-and-bosch-to-develop-a-fully-automated-and-driverless-driving-system-kenya-and-uganda-are-to-receive-a-loan-from-afdb-5800319/ Daimler and Bosch revealed plans to advance development of a fully automated and driverless driving system, and Kenya and Uganda were due a loan from AfDB for upgrading 118km section of road. Roadtraffic-technology.com wraps-up the key headlines from… Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT A7 Motorway Extension http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a7-motorway-extension/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a7-motorway-extension/ Germany’s longest motorway, the A7 (Bundesautobahn 7), is being upgraded for capacity enhancement and clearing traffic bottlenecks. Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mackay Ring Road, Queensland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mackay-ring-road-queensland/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mackay-ring-road-queensland/ The Mackay Ring Road is planned to be built between Stockroute Road, Bald Hill Road and the Bruce Highway intersection in Queensland, Australia. Thu, 27 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT George Massey Tunnel Replacement Project, British Columbia http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/george-massey-tunnel-replacement-project-british-columbia/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/george-massey-tunnel-replacement-project-british-columbia/ The George Massey Tunnel in British Columbia, Canada, connects primary gateways including the Vancouver International Airport, the Peace Arch border crossing, the BC Ferries Tsawwassen terminal, the Deltaport container terminal, and Boundary Bay Airp… Wed, 26 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Goethals Bridge Replacement Project, New York http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/goethals-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/goethals-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ Goethals Bridge connecting Staten Island, New York, with Elizabeth, New Jersey, is currently being replaced by the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (PANYNJ). Tue, 25 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT WestConnex Project, Sydney http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/westconnex-project-sydney/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/westconnex-project-sydney/ WestConnex is a 33km motorway that will connect western suburbs of Sydney with two major international gateways of Australia, the airport and the Port Botany. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Thompsons Road Upgrade Project, Melbourne http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/thompsons-road-upgrade-project-melbourne/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/thompsons-road-upgrade-project-melbourne/ The Thompsons Road upgrade is a $175m project in Melbourne, Australia, which includes the removal of a level crossing and an upgrade to the 10.7km road to enhance its capacity and connectivity throughout the region. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Warrego Highway Upgrade http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/warrego-highway-upgrade/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/warrego-highway-upgrade/ The Warrego Highway is a key east-west route of Queensland connecting Charleville to the Ipswich motorway into Brisbane, Australia. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT March’s top stories: LACMTA appoints CH2M, PennDOT to distribute $466.2m to municipalities http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featuremarchs-top-stories-lacmta-has-appointed-ch2m-and-penndot-to-distribute-4662m-to-certified-municipalities-5779710/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featuremarchs-top-stories-lacmta-has-appointed-ch2m-and-penndot-to-distribute-4662m-to-certified-municipalities-5779710/ Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (LACMTA) has appointed CH2M to provide Highway Programme Project Delivery Support Services, PennDOT will distribute $466.2m in liquid fuels payments for the certified municipalities. Roadtraff… Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Pensacola Bay Bridge Replacement http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/pensacola-bay-bridge-replacement/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/pensacola-bay-bridge-replacement/ Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) is planning for the replacement of the Pensacola Bay Bridge that connects the cities of Pensacola in Escambia County and Gulf Breeze in Florida, US. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Grand Avenue Bridge, Glenwood Springs, Colorado http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/grand-avenue-bridge-glenwood-springs-colorado/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/grand-avenue-bridge-glenwood-springs-colorado/ The Grand Avenue Bridge project will replace the existing bridge in Glenwood Springs, Colorado, US. The $125.6m project also includes the construction of a new pedestrian bridge. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ara Tuhono - Puhoi to Wellsford Project, Auckland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/ara-tuhono---puhoi-to-wellsford-project-auckland/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/ara-tuhono---puhoi-to-wellsford-project-auckland/ The Ara Tuhono - Puhoi to Wellsford project is proposed to upgrade New Zealand's State Highway-1 (SH-1), which extends between Puhoi and Wellsford regions in northern Auckland. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Sheikh Jaber Al Ahmed Al Sabah Causeway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/sheikh-jaber-al-ahmed-al-sabah-causeway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/sheikh-jaber-al-ahmed-al-sabah-causeway/ The Sheikh Jaber Al Ahmad Al Sabah causeway project, which includes the construction of two causeway paths over the Kuwait Bay, is the world’s biggest maritime causeway project. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT February’s top stories: HE's dual carriageway work, NZTA's new road proposal http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featurefebruarys-top-stories-highways-england-set-to-start-work-on-knutsford-to-bowdon-dual-carriageway-new-zealand-transport-agency-proposes-a-new-road-between-warkworth-and-wellsford-5755662/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/features/featurefebruarys-top-stories-highways-england-set-to-start-work-on-knutsford-to-bowdon-dual-carriageway-new-zealand-transport-agency-proposes-a-new-road-between-warkworth-and-wellsford-5755662/ Highways England is set to start work on the new £192m Knutsford to Bowdon dual carriageway, and New Zealand Transport Agency has released a proposal for construct a new road between Warkworth and Wellsford. Roadtraffic-technology.com wraps up the ke… Mon, 06 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT