New Projects information at Road Traffic Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.roadtraffic-technology.com http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ en-us http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ New Projects information at Road Traffic Technology http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Storstrøm Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/storstrom-bridge/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/storstrom-bridge/ The 3.84km Storstrøm Bridge is planned to connect Zealand and the island Falster via Masnedø. It is expected to become the third largest bridge in Denmark after the Storebælt and Øresund bridges, upon the completion of construction in 2022. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Forth Replacement Crossing Cable-Stayed Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/forth-crossing/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/forth-crossing/ The Forth Replacement Crossing (FRC) is a new cable-stayed bridge built over the estuary Firth of Forth in Edinburgh, the capital city of Scotland. Thu, 31 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Nairobi-Mombasa Highway Expansion Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/nairobi-mombasa-highway-expansion-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/nairobi-mombasa-highway-expansion-project/ The two-lane Nairobi-Mombasa Highway is being converted into a dual carriageway to address the increasing traffic congestion between Kenya's capital city Nairobi and the country’s major port city Mombasa. Sun, 20 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Orbital Highway and Truck Route, Doha http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/new-orbital-highway-and-truck-route-doha/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/new-orbital-highway-and-truck-route-doha/ The 195km-long New Orbital Highway and Truck Route (NOH) will connect Mesaieed in the south to the west of Al Khor in Qatar, bypassing its capital city of Doha. Wed, 09 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Canakkale 1915 Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/canakkale-1915-bridge/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/canakkale-1915-bridge/ The Canakkale 1915 is a 3.7km suspension bridge being built over the Dardanelles Strait in the Canakkale province of Turkey. Tue, 08 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cavite-laguna-expressway-calax/ The Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) project is a high-speed road network between Cavite and Laguna provinces located south of Manila, Philippines. Fri, 04 Aug 2017 11:47:00 GMT Southern Gateway Project, Texas http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/southern-gateway-project-texas/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/southern-gateway-project-texas/ The Southern Gateway Project, also known as I-35E/US 67 project, includes long-term transportation and operational improvements along the Interstate highway 35E (I-35E) and US Highway 67 (US 67), also known as southern gateway corridor, in southern D… Wed, 26 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Scudder Falls Bridge Replacement Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/scudder-falls-bridge-replacement-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/scudder-falls-bridge-replacement-project/ A new dual-span, six-lane structure is being constructed to replace the 56-year-old, four-lane Scudder Falls bridge that carries the Interstate 95 (I-95) highway over the Delaware River in the US. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Logan Motorway Enhancement Project, Queensland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/logan-motorway-enhancement-project-queensland/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/logan-motorway-enhancement-project-queensland/ The Logan Motorway Enhancement Project will upgrade a 30km section of the Logan Motorway between Ipswich and Pacific Motorway at Loganholme to the Gateway Motorway. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mumbai Trans Harbour Link, Mumbai http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mumbai-trans-harbour-link-mumbai/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mumbai-trans-harbour-link-mumbai/ The Mumbai Trans Harbour Link (MTHL) is a 22km-long sea bridge being developed over the Mumbai Harbour in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR), Maharashtra, India. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon Improvement Scheme http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a14-cambridge-to-huntingdon-improvement-scheme/ The UK's Highways Agency has proposed a new A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon improvement scheme to ease traffic congestion on the 33km (21 miles) stretch. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-470 Tolled Express Lanes Project, Colorado http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/c-470-tolled-express-lanes-project-colorado/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/c-470-tolled-express-lanes-project-colorado/ The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) in the US started construction on the expansion of C-470, a 26-mile (41.8km) freeway between Interstate Highway 70 (I-70) in Denver, Colorado and I-25 in Mexico in August 2016. Wed, 05 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dukhan Highway Central http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/dukhan-highway-central/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/dukhan-highway-central/ The Dukhan Highway Central project involved the construction of a 15km-long new dual four-lane expressway running from the current Wajbah Interchange to 1km east of the Al Shahania, Doha. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Transmission Gully Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/transmission-gully-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/transmission-gully-project/ The Transmission Gully Motorway is a 27km four-lane expressway that will connect MacKays Crossing to Linden in Wellington, New Zealand. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT NAIA Expressway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/naia-expressway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/naia-expressway/ The phase two of the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) expressway running through Pasay and Parañaque in Metro Manila, Philippines, became fully operational in June 2017. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bruce Highway Upgrade, Queensland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/bruce-highway-upgrade-australia/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/bruce-highway-upgrade-australia/ Bruce Highway is a major north-south corridor in Queensland, Australia. Connecting Brisbane with Cairns, it passes through the major cities, including Maryborough, Rockhampton, Mackay and Townsville. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kosciuszko Bridge Replacement Project, New York http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kosciuszko-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kosciuszko-bridge-replacement-project-new-york/ Kosciuszko Bridge is a 75-year old bridge that spans 1.1 miles (1.77km) between the boroughs of Brooklyn to Queens in New York City, US. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kerch Strait Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kerch-strait-bridge/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kerch-strait-bridge/ The Kerch Strait Bridge is an 19km parallel road-rail bridge that will connect Kerch Peninsula of Crimea, Ukraine, to the Taman Peninsula of Krasnodar Krai, Russia. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cebu-Cordova Link Expressway (CCLEX) http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cebu-cordova-link-expressway-cclex/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/cebu-cordova-link-expressway-cclex/ The Philippines' Metro Pacific Tollways Development (MPTDC) plans to begin construction on the Cebu-Cordova Link Expressway (CCLEX) cable-stayed bridge in June 2017. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Windsor Bridge Replacement http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/windsor-bridge-replacement/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/windsor-bridge-replacement/ Australia's New South Wales (NSW) Government proposed to replace the Windsor bridge on Hawkesbury river near Sydney. Sun, 28 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT