New Projects information at Road Traffic Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.roadtraffic-technology.com http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ en-us http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/ New Projects information at Road Traffic Technology http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Pensacola Bay Bridge Replacement http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/pensacola-bay-bridge-replacement/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/pensacola-bay-bridge-replacement/ Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) is planning for the replacement of the Pensacola Bay Bridge that connects the cities of Pensacola in Escambia County and Gulf Breeze in Florida, US. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Grand Avenue Bridge, Glenwood Springs, Colorado http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/grand-avenue-bridge-glenwood-springs-colorado/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/grand-avenue-bridge-glenwood-springs-colorado/ The Grand Avenue Bridge project will replace the existing bridge in Glenwood Springs, Colorado, US. The $125.6m project also includes the construction of a new pedestrian bridge. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ara Tuhono - Puhoi to Wellsford Project, Auckland http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/ara-tuhono---puhoi-to-wellsford-project-auckland/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/ara-tuhono---puhoi-to-wellsford-project-auckland/ The Ara Tuhono - Puhoi to Wellsford project is proposed to upgrade New Zealand's State Highway-1 (SH-1), which extends between Puhoi and Wellsford regions in northern Auckland. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Sheikh Jaber Al Ahmed Al Sabah Causeway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/sheikh-jaber-al-ahmed-al-sabah-causeway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/sheikh-jaber-al-ahmed-al-sabah-causeway/ The Sheikh Jaber Al Ahmad Al Sabah causeway project, which includes the construction of two causeway paths over the Kuwait Bay, is the world’s biggest maritime causeway project. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Kapiti Expressway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kapiti-expressway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kapiti-expressway/ Kāpiti Expressway is a new four-lane grade-separated expressway being laid through the Kāpiti Coast of south-western region of North Island, New Zealand. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 15:58:00 GMT Burrill Lake Bridge Upgrade, New South Wales http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/burrill-lake-bridge-upgrade-new-south-wales/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/burrill-lake-bridge-upgrade-new-south-wales/ Burril Lake bridge is located on the A1 Princes Highway, 4km south of Ulladulla in New South Wales (NSW), Australia. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Kingsford Smith Drive Upgrade Project, Brisbane http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kingsford-smith-drive-upgrade-project-brisbane/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/kingsford-smith-drive-upgrade-project-brisbane/ The Kingsford Smith Drive Upgrade project involves the widening of a 7km-long four-lane section of Kingsford Smith Drive between Riverview Terrace and Breakfast Creek Road in Brisbane, Australia, to six lanes. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a556-knutsford-bowdon-improvement-project/ The A556 Knutsford-Bowdon Improvement scheme involves the construction of an approximately 8km-long dual carriageway to replace the existing four-lane single carriageway between the M6 Junction 19 near Tabley/Knutsford and the M56 Junction 7 near Bow… Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Metro Manila Skyway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/metromanilaskywayphi/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/metromanilaskywayphi/ The Metro Manila Skyway is located within the National Capital Region Metro Manila. The elevated expressway crosses through Makati City, Pasay City and Parañaque City in the Philippines. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT NorthLink WA, Perth http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/northlink-wa-perth/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/northlink-wa-perth/ Currently under construction in Perth, Western Australia, NorthLink WA will provide a continuous transport link between Morley and Muchea. Thu, 09 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Elizabeth River Tunnels Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/elizabeth-river-tunnels-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/elizabeth-river-tunnels-project/ The Elizabeth River Tunnels Project (ERTP) includes the construction of a new tunnel in place of the Midtown tunnel and the restoration of existing Downtown tunnels in Virginia, US. Wed, 08 Feb 2017 20:00:00 GMT Mississauga Transitway http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mississauga-transitway/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/mississauga-transitway/ Mississauga Transitway is an 18km east-west transitway being constructed across Mississauga in Toronto, Canada. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Warrego Highway Upgrade http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/warrego-highway-upgrade/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/warrego-highway-upgrade/ The Warrego Highway is a key east-west route of Queensland connecting Charleville to the Ipswich motorway into Brisbane, Australia. Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT A19/A1058 Coast Road Junction Improvement Project, North Tyneside http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a19a1058-coast-road-junction-improvement-project-north-tyneside/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/a19a1058-coast-road-junction-improvement-project-north-tyneside/ Highways England is upgrading the A19/A1058 Coast Road junction, one of the busiest stretches in North Tyneside, UK, to a triple-decker roundabout to ease traffic congestion and improve the journey time reliability. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Corpus Christi Harbour Bridge Replacement, Texas http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/corpus-christi-harbour-bridge-replacement-texas/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/corpus-christi-harbour-bridge-replacement-texas/ The Corpus Christi Harbour Bridge located on the US 181 motorway in Port of Corpus Christi, Texas, US, was constructed between 1956 and 1959 to replace a drawbridge. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 10:31:00 GMT Yellowhead Trail Freeway Project http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/yellowhead-trail-freeway-project/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/yellowhead-trail-freeway-project/ The City of Edmonton proposed a project to convert Yellowhead Trail expressway located in northern Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, to a freeway without traffic signals. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Agua Negra Tunnel http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/agua-negra-tunnel/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/agua-negra-tunnel/ Agua Negra Tunnel is a 13.9km-long cross-border tunnel being constructed across the Andes mountain range between Argentina and Chile. It forms a vital component of the Bi-oceanic Corridor connecting Porto Coquimbo in Chile with Porto Alegre in Brazil… Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT North East Anthony Henday Drive, Alberta http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/north-east-anthony-henday-drive-alberta/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/north-east-anthony-henday-drive-alberta/ The Anthony Henday Drive is a freeway-standard roadway that skirts the city of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 17:40:00 GMT Forth Replacement Crossing Cable-Stayed Bridge http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/forth-crossing/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/forth-crossing/ The Forth Replacement Crossing (FRC) is a new cable-stayed bridge being built over the estuary Firth of Forth in Edinburgh, the capital city of Scotland. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Interstate 64 (I-64) Improvement Project, Virginia http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/interstate-64-i-64-improvement-project-virginia/ http://www.roadtraffic-technology.com/projects/interstate-64-i-64-improvement-project-virginia/ Interstate highway 64 (I-64), the second longest interstate highway in the US after I-94, spans across Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Virginia in the US. Mon, 19 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT